Oyo Assembly Suspends 13 LG Chairpersons

Oyo Assembly Suspends 13 LG Chairpersons Pointloaded

The Oyo State House of Assembly, on Tuesday, November 3 suspended Chairmen of 13 local government areas and Local Council Development Areas over failure to submit their performance reports.

Pointloaded recalls that the Assembly had earlier informed the council bosses to submit report of earth moving equipment in their councils.

The Assembly had threatened to suspend the council bosses if they failed to submit the reports.

The decision to suspend the caretaker chairmen was taken at the plenary session following the failure of the Chairmen to meet up to 23rd of October, 2020 deadline.

Pointloaded reports that the affected LGAs and LCDAs include:

Akinyele East LCDA,

Ido Local Government,

Oluyole Local Government,

Ibadan North East Local government,

Lagelu West LCDA,

Soro LCDA,

Ogbomoso Central LCDA,

Ogbomoso South LCDA,

Ajorosun LCDA,

Ibarapa North West LCDA,

Itesiwaju North Local government,

Oyo East Local government,

Oyo East Local government Oyo South East LCDA.

Share this post

About Rakib Idris

Rakib Idris is a scientist, blogger, entrepreneur, web designer, socioeconomic and political commentator. He loves writing quality contents for readers and presenting to them happenings around the world promptly as they occur. Thank you for visiting pointloaded.com WhatsApp: +2349054011337

View all posts by Rakib Idris →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *